Posts by Category

Monthly Archive

Local Development Framework Core Strategy

Please visit the new page for information about the Local Development Framework Core Strategy and how it could affect the Parish. This can be accessed from the toolbar at the top of the website or by the links in this post.

Parish Council

The Council has 6 elected Councillors and the Parish Clerk. It meets 11 times a year, normally on the first Tuesday of the month in the Village Hall, Barrow upon Trent. The July meeting is held towards the end of that month, as there is no meeting in August.

All Council meetings start with a 10 minute open session, to allow members of the public to raise areas of concern and questions.

If you would like to raise a question at a Parish Council meeting, or wish to communicate with the Council, please email or phone the Clerk to Barrow upon Trent Parish Council

Clerk to the Council
Alison Hicklin     07825 702046

The Clerk is happy to accept phone calls from 9.00 a.m. – 11.00 a.m. and 5.00 p.m. – 6.00 p.m Mondays to Thursdays.

Outside these times, unless it is an emergency,  text messages or emails can be sent and these will be responded to as soon as possible.

Members of the Council are:

Anne Heathcote     01332 703915

Vice Chairman
Chris Holt    07789 277224

Councillors (in alphabetical order)
James Bates    07989 854571
Catherine Blackmore
Rachel Cheshire    07958 261336
Arran Nash    07969 981986